No, you don't have to. All the workout history, progress pictures, and favorite workouts would stay valid with the same account whenever you have activated subscription with.👏

Please feel free to reinstate your subscription with the platform that you prefer.


📍 Via Nüli Website

  1. Visit Nüli Website-My Account and log in your account.

    ❗️Please make sure that you use the same log-in method as you registered with, or the system will not be able to synchronize data fully.

    (e.g. You registered "with Facebook", you will have to login the app "with Facebook" as well.)

  2. Click on "CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE" after log-in.

  3. Choose your desired plan, key in the payment info, and then click on "Continue".

  4. Open Nüli app and log in your account by the same log-in method as you registered with.


📍 Through App Store (iOS)

  1. Open Nüli app and log in your account by the same log-in method as you registered with.
    (If you are not sure about how you registered initially, please feel free to contact with us, and we will help you further.)

  2. Click on "Continue my journey" to reinstate the subscription with your previous plan selection. You can also "View all plans" and choose another plan to start over with.


    3. The subscription will be activated once you are done with the plan selection and payment with App Store.


📍 Through Google Play (Android)

  1. Open Nüli app and log in your account by the same log-in method as you registered with.
    (If you are not sure about how you registered initially, please feel free to contact with us, and we will help you further.)

  2. Click on "Continue my journey" to reinstate the subscription with your previous plan selection. You can also "View all plans" and choose another plan to start over with.

  3. The subscription will be activated once you are done with the plan selection and payment with Google Play.

Did this answer your question?